Like A King

Like A King
Shipping Options
Like A King Digital
'Like A King' releasing June 5th, 2012, is Danielle Ate the Sandwich’s 4th full-length album.  The group of songs on 'Like a King' showcase Danielle's unique talent for songwriting and display her growth as an expressive performer.  'Like A King' also takes a considerable leap forward in musical arrangement and articulation. The album features Chris Jusell, Dennis Bigelow and Jon Powers as the primary band, and select tracks showcase the talents of Scott McCormick, Greg Harris, Ron Miles and John Macy.  These talented musicians, along with Danielle’s well crafted songwriting and vocals, help to bring 'Like a King' to life.

Two Bedroom Apartment

Shipping Options
Two Bedroom Apartment Digital Danielle Ate the Sandwich - Things People Do
Two Bedroom Apartment, Danielle Ate the Sandwich’s third project, will be her first professionally recorded studio album. Danielle’s voice shines with crystal clear recordings and layers of vocal harmonies. Collaborating with other musicians, Danielle’s songs are taken to a new level with instrumentations that create the perfect ambience for her poetic storytelling. Recorded in Denver, Colorado, at Macy Sound Studios, Two Bedroom Apartment is an impressive step in the songwriting career of Danielle Ate the Sandwich. The Two Bedroom Apartment disc comes with a complete book of lyrics. Physical Copies of Two Bedroom Apartment, are also available at: Twist and Shout Records (2508 East Colfax Avenue, Denver, CO 80206) Albums on the Hill (1128 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302)
  • Track Listing
  • Two Bedroom Apartment
  • Where the Good Ones Go
  • El Paso
  • First Taste
  • 17 and 53
  • Public Property
  • Soldier
  • Fool
  • The Doctors
  • We Are Hot Dogs
  • Silver and Gold
  • Canada
  • American Dream

Things People Do

Things People Do CD
Things People Do Digital Danielle Ate the Sandwich - Things People Do
Things People Do, released in February 2009, is Danielle Ate the Sandwich’s second album, featuring more lyrically driven songs about her relationships, family, death and the normality of everyday life. On Things People Do, Danielle takes a step forward focusing more on the ukulele, adding vocal harmonies and concentrating on fine tuning her voice to create the perfect melody to accompany her carefully written words.
  • Track Listing
  • Bribes
  • Ecosystem
  • Where I'll Be
  • On the Planet Earth
  • Another Day
  • Handsome Girl
  • When Will the Writer
  • Gone
  • One Year Later
  • Goodbye Frankie
  • Things We Have in Common
  • The Patriotism of Reincarnation

Danielle Ate the Sandwich

Danielle Ate the Sandwich CD
Danielle Ate the Sandwich Digital Danielle Ate the Sandwich - Things People Do
Danielle Ate the Sandwich's debut self-titled album, released in 2007, is the singer-songwriter's first collection of songs shared primarily on guitar. The arrangements on Danielle Ate the Sandwich are simple, the presentation is vulnerable and honest and the lyrics are poignant and fresh. The album itself is packaged in a homemade felt case sewn by Danielle and each felt case features a one of a kind button.
  • Track Listing
  • The Forecast
  • The Wanderer
  • We Are Hot Dogs
  • Coversations With Dead People
  • One of His Girls
  • Ode to Optophobia
  • Even Cheerleaders Get Lonely
  • At the Party
  • Put On
  • Born in the Wrong Body
  • Sun Tan Lines
  • Sandboxes
  • Afterwards


Shipping Options

Want an autograph?

4X6 black and white print wrapped in protective plastic by Denver photographer Glenn Ross

$15 + shipping
Shipping Options